My Implant/Implanon Experience (7 months on)



ImplanonReviews

people have reviewed this drug
2.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
2 Stars
Posted 8 months ago (3/28/2018)

RatedImplanonfor ContraceptionReport

Insertion did not hurt the shot to numb ur arm stung lol was brushed and pain from insertion for about 2+weeks. Pros few to no periods. No babies. Had for 2 n half yrs out of the 3 it is good for finally had to get it out too many healrh issues due to it. Pros few to no periods. No babies. Easy dont have to rememner to take it. Good for 3 yrs.Cons weight gain. Fatigue. Depression. No sex drive at all. Towards end i had a lot of bloating and no appetite unsure if she to implant or another health issue but since getting it out I feel a lot better haven't had those symptoms so far again. My mood has improved as well. Getting it out wasn't painfully sting with shot and slight stinging while she took it out. But recovery time was less than getting it in. Less bruising and soreness.overall I would not recommend to others.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 9 months ago (3/6/2018)

RatedImplanonfor ContraceptionReport

This was my second insertion. Removal was worth it! I have no periods and no side effects from this drug. Best kept birTh control secret I've tried them all!

Report
1 Stars
Posted 9 months ago (2/25/2018)

RatedImplanonfor ContraceptionReport

This was a great form of birth control in the sense that it prevented pregnancy. I didn’t have to worry about it once it was inserted and it was a long term form of birth control; however, it RUINED my skin. Soon after getting it inserted, I developed horrible acne on my chin, neck, and cheeks. I got it placed in July and removed in February. During that time, my skin never became clear. I saw a dermatologist who gave me two topical creams, I was put on an antibiotic, I got monthly facials and treatments, and switched my entire skin care routine. NOTHING helped. I finally got it removed and in less than a week, my skin has started to improve.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 10 months ago (1/19/2018)

RatedImplanonfor ContraceptionReport

I've hardly had any negative side effects from the nexaplanon. No periods for a year, no mood swings out of the ordinary, I've always had acne but it hasn't worsened. However, I have lost a tremendous amount of weight. There really isn't any other plausible explanation other than the implant. Has anyone else experienced this? I've lost well over 21 lbs I'm at 124 lbs now. I feel a little insecure about it..

Report
3 Stars
Posted 10 months ago (1/18/2018)

RatedImplanonfor ContraceptionReport

This is the second time that I use Implanon, and always the same side effects, bleeding 26 days per month, and very irritated all the time, in the beginning you can think it is not about Implanon, and just is because you are f***ng crazy, but I remember my life before Implanon, it wasn’t like now. And this can help with contraception also because you don’t want to have sex anymore, very effective. This plus the already mentioned side effects by the brand.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 10 months ago (1/17/2018)

RatedImplanonfor ContraceptionReport

i’ve had this arm implant for about 3 1/2 months and it is very effective. I wanted to talk about, I see a lot of people saying that they’ve gained a lot of weight. But for me my experience has been different and I wanted to know if anybody has experience the same instead of gaining weight I’m losing weight I see a lot of people saying that they’ve gained a lot of weight. I just started to feel full Usually I over eat but now I don’t feel the need to I just feel full even if I don’t eat anything I feel full I can tell the difference by looking at my body and looking at my stomach I’ve been losing weight

Report
5 Stars
Posted 11 months ago (12/29/2017)

RatedImplanonfor ContraceptionReport

This is my second time on Nexplanon, I love it no side effects for me. First one was on 2013 got it out on 2019 and decided to have a baby was really easy to get pregnant. Baby was born September 14 2019 Got my second Nexplanon in on November 3rd 2019 and so far so good.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 11 months ago (12/28/2017)

RatedImplanonfor ContraceptionReport

Implanon has caused me erratic periods. I could have a 5 day period, be off it for 2-3 days and then have another 5 day heavy period. Even after 4 months, it is still erratic. I have gained a considerable amount of weight on this birth control. 20 lbs in 4 months. Very unusual for me. I will be getting this removed this week. while it is great in preventing pregnancy, the side effects are terrible. I would not recommend this to anyone.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 11 months ago (12/24/2017)

RatedImplanonfor ContraceptionReport

I got it inserted in January and bleed a lot for the first 8 months with no cramps (I used to get really bad cramps before de implanon). Now i haven’t seen my period in 5 months. For me it works (since I’m not pregnant) I think it just takes time to adjust to your body and people are impatience.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 11 months ago (12/13/2017)

RatedImplanonfor ContraceptionReport

Worse birth control ever mood swings weight gain hormones completely off balance

Report
1 Stars
Posted 11 months ago (12/12/2017)

RatedImplanonfor ContraceptionReport

Ladys stay away from this birth control method. It will ruin your life. I’ve only had the implant for 3 months now and I can’t wait to get this thing removed. It caused me to gain a shit ton of weight, plus it broke me out like crazy. Also, my mood swings were horrible. I got irritated over anything. I wouldn’t recommend this to anyone.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 12 months ago (12/6/2017)

RatedImplanonfor ContraceptionReport

I had the Nexplanon for 3 and a half years. The first two and half were pretty good. I only got my period every three months for a few days (very light) but my breasts were always tender. 2 1/2 to 3 years I bled more but it would eventually stop. When I had my second Nexplanon inserted at 3 years I started to bleed non-stop (light but non-stop.) I talked with my doctor about this. Because I liked how it originally worked and have limited options I can use I was willing to get a third Nexplanon to see if it was just the second one being defective. I bled worse on the third one and did not have a single day of not bleeding. I ended up bleeding for six months straight when the third one was taken out. I was willing to do the trail and error because I originally loved this and really wanted it to work like it had in the beginning but that did not happen. I have a history of really long, heavy periods so this may not happen to someone who has not had issues with their periods.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 12 months ago (12/5/2017)

RatedImplanonfor ContraceptionReport

Implanon was one of the worst decisions of my life. I would not recommend if you have had even the slightest issue with hormonal birth control in the past. A few months after getting it implanted I noticed that my mood had gone down and I began to have major mood swings. Having NEVER had depression before I was baffled. After talking with my doctor who told me it wasnt the problem, I tried to move on and deal with my depression. After a few more months (and more research) I was convinced that this deep hole I was in had to be at least somewhat caused by this thing in my arm. I had my device removed less than a year after putting it in (despite my doctor not believing me, which only made the entire situation worse). Within a few months my mood dramatically improved, my mood swings were especially noticeably decreasing. It took me almost a year after that to get back to the place I was before because of how depressed I was for that period of time my entire outlook on life changed, my daily habits had changed, everything about my life changed. Its not worth the prevent a pregnancy, there are other ways of prevention (copper iud is what I have now and it has been great for me)

Report
1 Stars
Posted 12 months ago (11/30/2017)

RatedImplanonfor ContraceptionReport

Not only did it take hours of digging in my arm to get the damn thing out, it caused HORRIBLE side effects. CYSTIC ACNE and I've never had acne in my life...... anxiety was 10x worse, weight gain (40 lbs), mood swings... migraines. The thing is HORRIBLE. NEVER AGAIN. I wish I could share the picture of my arm from taking it out. The bruises are from elbow to shoulder.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 12 months ago (11/9/2017)

RatedImplanonfor ContraceptionReport

I'm 27 and in my 4th implanon implant. I love it. I NEVER can remember to take meds so this is ideal. No weird side effects other than back pain. No weight gain. No acne. No cramps. No mood swings. This contraceptive is awesome. And injection isnt painful. Nor is taking it out. (Once i took one out myself w no pain meds) and the back pain is better than labor im betting. :)

Report
1 Stars
Posted 13 months ago (10/12/2017)

RatedImplanonfor ContraceptionReport

I strongly urge anyone to run FAST from this product. It was the one thing I regret doing in my entire life. Even though this is easily injected, getting it removed was excruciating, I had a large bruise for weeks & the doctor had to dig into my arm to get this thing out. I was 19 years old when received and it took my body about 3 months so start showing symptoms which included: -a constant period for 9 months, but no cramping -extreme irritability -uncontrollable mood swings/emotions -weight gain of 40 lbs -no sex drive -ear infections -bloating All of these symptoms were not worth being on birth control. I got it removed early, exactly one year later, and it took my body about one full year to get back to normal and regulated.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 14 months ago (10/4/2017)

RatedImplanonfor ContraceptionReport

For starters I have a huge bulge that will not go away in my left arm where the birth control was inserted. I was an evil person with this birth control, I tried to commit suicide on this birth control and what was sad was I knew deep down "this wasnt me" like I didnt feel like myself while on it. I gained 60lbs on it and was on it for 2 years, I didnt have any periods but I had other painful complications while in this. It felt like someone was stabbing my arm at the spot of the birth control. Taking it out was worse than having it in. My muscle had formed around it and the doc couldn't get a good grip on it so after an hour she finally retrieved it and I was bruised for 2 weeks. I do not recommend this to anyone. Not even my worst enemy

Report
1 Stars
Posted 14 months ago (9/29/2017)

RatedImplanonfor ContraceptionReport

I got the implant in Jan 1. 2019the first month was fine I didn’t get a period. But in April my period was going on for months at a time I once had my period from April-August with no break in between. There was 1 week out of the whole time I had it where I didn’t have any bleeding. I got it out Sep. 26. 2019and the next day I had a little bleeding but ever since no period ! It was the worst experience of my life.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 14 months ago (9/20/2017)

RatedImplanonfor ContraceptionReport

I'm a 32 year old, and I've had two implants so far, the first one at 21 years old, the second one at 24(remains in my arm) I've decided not to take it cause I bruise easily and it does not affect or bother me in any way. I currently have a four year old mirena that would need to be replaced the following year. I'll continue to keep using mirena and the main reason it's because it has suppressed menstrual periods and has been 110% effective. I do not want any children, so I might get the 10 year old one next. I I used to have light periods with implanon, but there were always there. I love that I've been able to move on with my life without thinking about that. If I never have a period in my life, I'll die a happy woman. Other than the bruising when inserting or removing, I did not have any complications... as far as I'm aware. However, I was diagnosed with mental illness 6 years ago, BPD, ADHD, anxiety, depression and worths of all I've been bulimic for 6 years now. I remember that my first implanon was very expensive, but all of those items are paid out of pocket in Mexico(I'm from Mexico). Health care is not a thing there. I paid 0 dollars for the mirena imp

Report
1 Stars
Posted 14 months ago (9/19/2017)

RatedImplanonfor ContraceptionReport

I've had it for about 6 months now ever since I got married and the first 3 months were okay, but now it's been terrible. I developed horrible and intense migraines that don't go away until they feel like going away. I constantly get sick, vomit, I get dizzy, and even my throat has swollen up over nothing. I've noticed hair loss for about three months now as well. It's very effective in not getting you pregnant, I can guarentee that but the side effects make it a big NO. I'm trying to get it removed as fast as I can because I can't take these symptoms anymore. Rather be pregnant than this. Only upside was that it made my periods 3-4 days long instead of 6-7 like they were before I got the implant. Please use another method if possible, you will be stuck with unwanted side effects and hate it.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: All About Implanon: Info & My Story

Implanon Reviews
Implanon Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Implanon Reviews pictures

Implanon Reviews forecast
Implanon Reviews forecast photo

Implanon Reviews picture
Implanon Reviews picture

Implanon Reviews Implanon Reviews new picture
Implanon Reviews new pics

pictures Implanon Reviews
images Implanon Reviews

Watch Implanon Reviews video
Watch Implanon Reviews video

Communication on this topic: Implanon Reviews, implanon-reviews/
Communication on this topic: Implanon Reviews, implanon-reviews/ , implanon-reviews/

Related News


Slow Cooker Pulled Pork
Best Salon Treatments For Dry Hair – Our Top 8 Picks
The Best Nails From London FashionWeek
100 Ways to Lose Weight Fast
C. Tangana en Operación Triunfo o cómo estar en boca de Twitter toda la noche
40 Magician Tattoo Designs For Men – Magic Trick Ink Ideas
Now consultants are worried they may never get their refunds
The Tour de France Workout That Gets You A Six-Pack
Resources for People Living With Migraines
5 Seriously Cool Things to Do in Orlando—That Aren’t ThemeParks
Deadlifts, Squats Leg Raises: The Best Exercises to Strengthen Abs Core
Over-washing your skin can cause more harm than good
When a Slow Metabolism Signals Illness
How to Use the Mr. Number App
The Best and Worst Foods for CrossFitters



Date: 13.12.2018, 22:38 / Views: 63384